Assembly of Investment Chairs
Tōpū Poutoko Haumi

University of Otago campus at night.

Head here for the 2022 Assembly of Investment Chairs website

Assembly of Investment Chairs 2021: ESG Investing for Impact

Share knowledge of sustainable investing practices and how investors can have real world impacts

This event is unique in that its purpose is predominantly for the benefit of Chairs of Investment Committees from a range of not-for-profit, Iwi and community trust organisations.

The Assembly of Investment Chairs presents a significant opportunity to discuss challenges and opportunities in ESG investing in the context of creating real world impacts.

Chairs will have access to the knowledge and thinking of various domestic and international speakers in the impact investing industry. Covering topics such as Green Construction, Green Bonds, Direct Impact investing, Iwi Investing and Secondary Market Investment Impact.

Some highlighted speakers include:

  • Grant Robertson, Minister of Finance
  • Sean Kidney, CEO of Climate Bonds Initiative
  • Maria English, CEO of ImpactLab
  • Nicola Nation, CEO of The Akina Foundation
  • Matt Whineray, CEO of NZ Super Fund
  • Renata Blair, Head of Māori sector and Relationships at BNZ

The Assembly of Investment Chairs is convened by the Otago Business School and NZ Super Fund.

Date for 2021

The 2021 Assembly of Investment Chairs will be held at the Otago Business School, Dunedin on Tuesday 23 November.

Venue for 2021

The 2021 Assembly of Investment Chairs will be held virtually, via Zoom.

AOIC sponsor logos